School District 70 (Alberni)
Always learning - Apprendre, toujours - takaasʔaaqƛin huuḥtakšiiḥ
Community Schools

SD70 (Alberni) is home to three diverse Community Schools. The Community Schools are located in different communities in the district – Bamfield, Port Alberni and Tofino.  Each serves their community in a manner unique to their location.

While the Community School offices are located in district schools and much of their programming takes place in those schools, each Community School is managed by a non-profit Community School Society or Association.

Core funding is provided through the Ministry of Education CommunityLINKS envelop and School District Policy 630 regulates Community Schools.

School District 70 (Alberni) Community Schools are: