Utility links 4690 Roger Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 3Z4| Phone: 250-723-3565| Contact Us
School District 70 (Alberni)
Always learning
List of Schools
 
 

​A.W. Neill Elementary School K-7

5055 Compton Rd, Port Alberni BC V9Y 7B5

250.723.8151  250.723.5997 f

Co-Principal - Ron Behnke rbehnke@sd70.bc.ca

Co-Principal - Darrin Olson dolson@sd70.bc.ca

École Alberni Elementary K-7

4645 Helen Street, Port Alberni BC V9Y 6P6

250.724.0623  250.724.0600 f

Principal - Laurie Morphet lmorphet@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Marc Fryer mfryer@sd70.bc.ca

 

E. J. Dunn Elementary School K-7

3500 Argyle St, Port Alberni BC V9Y 3A8

250.723.7522  250.723.7557 f

Principal - Steve Brown sbrown@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Maghen Girard mgirard@sd70.bc.ca

Bamfield Community School K-12

Gen Del 240 Nuhatch Rd, Bamfield BC V0R 1B0

250.728.3352  250.728.3350 f

Principal - Darren Homan dhoman@sd70.bc.ca

 

​John Howitt Elementary School K-7

3867 Marpole St, Port Alberni BC V9Y 6Y3

250.723.7521  250.723.1674 f

Principal - Stacey Manson smanson@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Julie Anderson janderson@sd70.bc.ca

Maquinna Elementary School K-7

3881 Bruce St, Port Alberni BC V9Y 1J6

250.724.0512  250.724.0513 f

Principal - Darrin Homan dhoman@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Julie Dawson jdawson@sd70.bc.ca

Ucluelet Elementary School K-7

Box 669 1350 Peninsula Rd Ucluelet, BC V0R 3A0

250.726.7793  250.726.27323 f 

Principal - Jennifer Adamson jadamson@sd70.bc.ca

 

​Wickaninnish Community School K-7

Box 220 431 Gibson Rd Tofino, BC V0R 2Z0

250.725.3254  250.725.3264 f

Principal - Drew Ryan dryan@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Jaimie Hansen jhansen@sd70.bc.ca

Wood Elementary School K-7

4111 Wood Ave, Port Alberni BC V9Y 5E8

250.724.1132  250.724.1363 f

Principal - Gio Selva gselva@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - James Messenger jmessenger@sd70.bc.ca

Alberni District Secondary School 8-12

4000 Roger St, Port Alberni BC V9Y 0B1

250.723.6251  250.723.2126 f

 Principal - Rob Souther rsouther@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Dave Maher dmaher@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Shawn Shahi sshahi@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Carl Poole cpoole@sd70.bc.ca

 

​Ucluelet Secondary School 8-12

Box 40 1450 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet BC V0R 3A0

250.726.7796  250.726.7710 f

Principal - Carol Sedgwick csedgwick@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Mike Rhodes mrhodes@sd70.bc.ca

​Eighth Avenue Learning Centre: VAST Centre and CHOICES DL

2941 8th Ave, Port Alberni BC V9Y 2K5

250.723.3744  250.723.3711 f

 Principal - Sean Petersen spetersen@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Nick Seredick nseredick@sd70.bc.ca