Utility links 4690 Roger Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 3Z4| 250-723-3565| Contact Us
School District 70 (Alberni)
Commitment to improving learning for all students
List of Schools
 
 

​A.W. Neill Elementary School 

5055 Compton Rd, Port Alberni BC V9Y 7B5o

250.723.8151

250.723.5997 f

​http://nmsweb.sd70.bc.ca

Co-Principal - Ron Behnke rbehnke@sd70.bc.ca

C0-Principa - Darrin Olson dolson@sd70.bc.ca

École Alberni Elementary 

4645 Helen Street, Port Alberni BC V9Y 6P6

250.724.0623

250.724.0600 f

​http://aeweb.sd70.bc.ca​

Principal - Laurie Morphet lmorphet@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Marc Fryer mfryer@sd70.bc.ca

 

Ecole E. J. Dunn Elementary School 5-7

3500 Argyle St, Port Alberni BC V9Y 3A8

250.723.7522

250.723.7557 f

http://ejdweb.sd70.bc.ca

Principal - Steve Brown sbrown@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Maghen Girard mgirard@sd70.bc.ca

Bamfield Community School K-12

Gen Del 240 Nuhatch Rd, Bamfield BC V0R 1B0

250.728.3352

250.728.3350 f

http://bcsweb.sd70.bc.ca

Principal - Darren Homan dhoman@sd70.bc.ca

 

​John Howitt Elementary School 

3867 Marpole St, Port Alberni BC V9Y 6Y3

250.723.7521

250.723.1674 f

http://jhweb.sd70.bc.ca

Principal - Stacey Manson smanson@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Julie Anderson janderson@sd70.bc.ca

Maquinna Elementary School 

3881 Bruce St, Port Alberni BC V9Y 1J6

250.724.0512

250.724.0513 f

​http://maquinna.sd70.bc.ca

Principal - Darrin Homan dhoman@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Julie Dawson jdawson@sd70.bc.ca

Ucluelet Elementary School K-7

Box 669 1350 Peninsula Rd Ucluelet, BC V0R 3A0

250.726.7793

250.726.27323 f 

​http://uesweb.sd70.bc.ca

Principal - Jennifer Adamson jadamson@sd70.bc.ca

 

​Wickaninnish Community School K-7

Box 220 431 Gibson Rd Tofino, BC V0R 2Z0

250.725.3254

250.725.3264 f

​http://wcsweb.sd70.bc.ca

Principal - Drew Ryan dryan@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Jaimie Hansen jhansen@sd70.bc.ca

Wood Elementary School 

4111 Wood Ave, Port Alberni BC V9Y 5E8

250.724.1132

250.724.1363 f

http://woodweb.sd70.bc.ca

Principal - Gio Selva gselva@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - James Messenger jmessenger@sd70.bc.ca

Alberni District Secondary School 9-12

4000 Roger St, Port Alberni BC V9Y 0B1

250.723.6251

250.723.2126 f

 

Principal - Nora Moncur nmoncur@sd70.bc.ca

Acting Principal - Rob Souther rsouther@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Dave Maher dmaher@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Shawn Shahi sshahi@sd70.bc.ca

Acting Vice Principal - Carl Poole cpoole@sd70.bc.ca

 

​Ucluelet Secondary School 8-12

Box 40 1450 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet BC V0R 3A0

250.726.7796

250.726.7710 f

http://ussweb.sd70.bc.ca​

Principal - Carol Sedgwick csedgwick@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Mike Rhodes mrhodes@sd70.bc.ca

Alternative Programs: VAST Centre and CHOICES DL

#202 4152 10th Ave, Port Alberni BC V9Y 3R5

250.723.3744

250.723.3711 f

 

Principal - Sean Petersen spetersen@sd70.bc.ca

Vice Principal - Nick Seredick nseredick@sd70.bc.ca